I’m totally (in)sane, I swear

fuckfeeligns

So, I’m a by-the-book Cancer. I am sensitive, empathetic, nurturing, and extremely reassuring. I believe in giving people the benefit of the doubt, despite the popular belief that doing so is, “foolish”. I choose to empathize with people, because to me, it’s extremely important to understand a person before judging their character. Not everyone is a jerk, simply because they’re a jerk. (Except that boy who didn’t text you back, he totally sucks. I hate him too.) Everyone has their issues and downfalls, including myself.

My biggest downfall is caring too much. I just looove to care (even when I shouldn’t). However, I don’t believe there is anything wrong with empathizing (unless you’re doing so with a serial killer) and trying to make sense of people’s actions. Yes, I do realize that everyone thinks differently and therefore, we may not be able to understand anyone 100%. However, this will certainly not stop me from trying. For instance, I just finished Holly Madison’s book Down The Rabbit Hole and I completely understand why she stayed so long at the Playboy Mansion now. (It’s because they had a gourmet kitchen that served you whatever you could possibly want at any hour of any day. I’d stay too.)

On top of being very sensitive to people around me, I’m also incredibly internal and over think everything. Now this I would consider another flaw. Living in your head just gives you unnecessary anxiety about matters that sometimes, may not even concern you. It’s not just, I think that man gave me a weird look because he said something and I didn’t hear him so I didn’t respond. It’s more like, Wait a second, what did he say? Did he say something mean? Should I ask what he said? But what if he’s a crazy person and if I respond, he’ll follow me home and steal my cats. Maybe it was a compliment! No, it probably wasn’t, I’m wearing sweatpants. Do I know him? I have no idea who he is. Or do I? No, I don’t think so. But do I? No way. But what if I do. And dead serious, I will think about that one interaction for the rest of the day.

So there ya have it folks, that’s what it’s like in my head. Who wants to be friends? I’m single!

In all seriousness, I have a great circle of people who not only put up with all of this craziness going on in my mind, but like me for it. I know, they’re insane. They even continue hanging out with me when I go through my “one song on loop forever” phases, which are exactly what they sound like.

 

Well thanks for reading this,

Hopefully we can still be friends after finding out I’m nuts,

Renee

Leave a comment